Zobacz wszystkie

Bombardier Transportation: Bombardier to Deliver 22 Additional Francilien Trains for STIF and SNCF in France

2014-07-29 11:35:00
Ticker Giełda ISIC Kraj Miasto
BBD Canada Montréal, Québec






* The Francilien fleet is currently the best performing fleet in Ile-de-France

* A modern commuter train perfectly suited to densely populated urban areas



BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwired - Jul 29, 2014) - Rail technology leader

Bombardier Transportation announced today that SNCF has exercised an option for

22 additional Francilien commuter EMUs. The order, co-financed by STIF, the Ile-

de-France transportation authority, and SNCF, is valued at approximately 162

million euro ($218 million US). It is part of the initial 2006 contract with

SNCF for up to 372 trains for the Ile-de-France. With this order, a total of

194 Francilien trains have been ordered.



The 22 additional trains will be delivered by the end of 2016 and will be rolled

out on SNCF Transilien lines H and K in order to complete the fleet

modernization and continue to increase the level of passenger comfort and

punctuality. At present, 136 Bombardier Francilien trains operate from the Paris

stations Gare du Nord, Gare de L'Est and Gare Saint Lazare.



The Francilien's outstanding performance ensures a high level of customer

satisfaction in terms of reliability and quality. According to SNCF, nine out of

10 Line H passengers are satisfied with the service, as a result of the

improvement of transportation conditions, punctuality, on-board information and

comfort. Line H, which operates with a Francilien fleet, has the Transilien SNCF

network's highest punctuality rate of 95%.



More than 300 Bombardier employees are fully dedicated to the Francilien.

Bombardier is delivering three trains per month, with an unprecedented level of

delivery quality recognised by the customer. This is also thanks to suppliers

and subcontractors who did their best to follow the pace in terms of delivery

and quality. The tightly knit cooperation between SNCF and Bombardier teams,

both at project and commissioning levels, is key to this outcome. Bombardier's

Crespin site recently won the 2014 SNCF Prize for best site and builder.



"Due to the current pressure on the SNCF Transilien network, our clients STIF

and SNCF demand high levels of reliability and performance to ensure smooth

transportation for around three million commuters daily," said Laurent Troger,

President, Western Europe, Middle East and Africa, Bombardier Transportation.

"This ultra-modern, spacious, highly automated train is designed to solve such

capacity and punctuality challenges in highly densely populated areas. It also

has won the hearts of passengers, who appreciate its comfort and contemporary

design on board."



The Francilien commuter train is an extra-large, articulated, "tube" style train

that provides exceptional space for passengers, allowing wide seats and

especially wide doors to increase the ease and speed of passenger flow. Each

train consists of seven or eight carriages in a single unit and it can also be

operated as a double or triple unit. The capacity of the trains will vary from

800 to 1,000 passengers, depending on the configuration and layout. The new

train is designed for maximum comfort, safety and security and is based on

Bombardier's proven technology already in commercial service, such as BOMBARDIER

FLEXX Compact bogies and BOMBARDIER MITRAC Converter, drive, and train control

and management system.



About Bombardier Transportation

Bombardier Transportation, a global leader in rail technology, offers the

broadest portfolio in the rail industry and delivers innovative products and

services that set new standards in sustainable mobility. BOMBARDIER ECO4

technologies - built on the four cornerstones of energy, efficiency, economy and

ecology - conserve energy, protect the environment and help to improve total

train performance for operators and passengers. Bombardier Transportation is

headquartered in Berlin, Germany, and has a very diverse customer base with

products or services in more than 60 countries. It has an installed base of over

100,000 vehicles worldwide.



About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking

far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by

answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation

everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make

us a global leader in transportation.



Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the

Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability

World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, we

posted revenues of $18.2 billion. News and information are available at

bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.



Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at

www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.



Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.



BOMBARDIER, FLEXX, MITRAC and ECO4 are trademarks of Bombardier Inc. or its

subsidiaries.



Francilien and Regio 2N are trademarks of third parties.



FOR INFORMATION







Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223



John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com







Austria: +43 1 2511 0760



Karin Schwarz, karin.schwarz@at.transport.bombardier.com







Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687



Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com







Canada: +1 450 441 3007



Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com







China: +86 10 8517 2268



Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com







France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38



Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com







Germany, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe



and Israel: +49 30 98607 1134



Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com







India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093



Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com







Italy: +39 34 6504 5310



Paola Biondi, paola.biondi@it.transport.bombardier.com







Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714



Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com







Middle East: +44 1332 266031



Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com







Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213



Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com







South East Asia: +65 6478 6235



Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com







Southern Africa: +49 30 98607 1147



Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com







UK: +44 7971 850 606



Jeanette Bowden, jeanette@networkpr.co.uk







USA: +1 450 441 3007



Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com





Contact Information

Bombardier Transportation

www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com











This announcement is distributed by GlobeNewswire on behalf of

GlobeNewswire clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and

other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and

originality of the information contained therein.



Source: Bombardier Transportation via GlobeNewswire

[HUG#1841470]





podstrony